two skinny jenkins


090925 – Update
090924, 7:59 pm
Filed under: MULTISPORT, Uncategorized

There is good news and bad news.

BAD

I am taking a little break from the kitchen as i just nearly broke my ankle in a bike accident.  I was riding my bike home from the grocery store (of all places) and a car door opened right into the side of me.  One of my biggest fears since we have moved to Cambirdge and started biking everywhere was running into a car door.  I have had a few close calls, but this one was perfectly timed so there was no avoiding it.  It was flung open into my body and knocked me into the street.  I was laying on the yellow line.  Thank heavens there was no oncoming traffic.

Ouch!!!

So now my right ankle is very swollen and has two punctures from my chain ring.  I pray that I will be back to running on it in a week or two… the marathon that I have been training for all summer is in 3.

GOOD

We won artwork at the MIT student art loan!  We got a print of Yoshitomo Nara’s ‘In the Floating World Gold Fish’ (#37/50) to keep in our apartment for a year.  It retails around $3,880 so hopefully we don’t mess it up!

Goldfish




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.