two skinny jenkins


090715 – watermelon lemonade
090715, 10:07 pm
Filed under: DRINKS | Tags: ,

watermelon lemonade

Okay, so I was set on making this the instant that I saw it on Smitten Kitchen’s site.  Joe bought a somewhat sub-par watermelon whilst I was at the beach, so it seemed like the perfect opportunity to make lemonade of it.  I made some alterations to taste while putting it together, so I feel okay about posting the recipe.  I guess that’s how recipe blogging works…

  • 2 C watermelon puree (using immersion blender)
  • 1/2 C simple syrup
  • 1 C lemon juice (gasp – from a bottle)
  • 2 C water

Just mix it up and add ice to the serving glasses.  Joe and I added a little gin to ours…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You are a riot. I’m now know why you and Joe liked those triple Gs.

Comment by Jeanne

tee hee… our secret is OUT! I still want to try to make those triple Gs. They were so good!

Comment by twoskinnyjenkins




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

