two skinny jenkins


090508 – Bread Bakers Apprentice Challenge!
090508, 6:01 pm
Filed under: BBA Challenge, FUN | Tags:

breadbakerTime to stock up on King Arthur Flour!  I have decided to join the ranks of other great cooking bloggers and participating in the Bread Baker’s Apprentice Challenge.  The book by Peter Reinhart is the source for my pizza dough recipe.  The photos of his breads in the book are so beautiful, that i had been too intimidated to attempt them.  Until now.  I look forward to learning more about bread types and making in the upcoming weeks!

The schedule so far is as follows:

  • May 18th – Anadama Bread (Anna, Damn It)
  • May 24th – Greek Celebration Bread
  • May 31th – Bagels (watch out Bodos!)
  • June 7th – Rich Man’s Brioche (mmm… butter)
  • many more to come!

Out of respect for this wonderful book (and copyright laws) i will not be publishing the bread recipes on my site.  SORRY!  You may be able to find part of (some of) the recipes on Googlebooks.

I am super excited about the challenge – wish me luck!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ll be following your progress. I’m in the challenge too. :)
Susie in northern NY

Comment by Susie

[…] this serves me right.   In preparation to make this bread – the second assignment of the BREAD BAKERS APPRENTICE CHALLENGE – I had looked at other participants bread photos online.  In comparison to the bread […]

Pingback by 090518 – GREEK CELEBRATION BREAD « two skinny jenkins

[…] celebration bread (I baked challenge #15 last weekend)!  I would not feel like I had conquered the Bread Baker’s Apprentice if i never baked this bread. In part, I blame Joe for my procrastination.  He did not like the […]

Pingback by 090814 – Celebration Bread | BBA #11 « two skinny jenkins




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

